Suite Deluxe Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Suite Deluxe Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart


{January 27, 1756 (Salzburg, Austria) – December 5, 1791 (Vienna, Austria)}


In our Torel Avantgarde, a boutique hotel, based in the center of Porto, Mozart is represented in one of our Deluxe Suites, one of the rooms with a balcony and bathtub overlooking the river Douro.
In this Suite you will find a unique atmosphere full of details that will surprise and provide you with a comfortable and classic atmosphere, just like the works of Mozart.
This room, in our hotel overlooking the Douro, has as its main attraction the incredible bathtub surrounded by a glass wall, which allows a view of the magical landscape to the Douro River. 
The mirror, on one side of the bathtub, reflects the landscape and creates the illusion of a panoramic view.

The luxurious environments frequented by Mozart are represented by the velvet headboard, the velvet curtains, the golden lamp, as well as the burgundy and dark green colors.

The rug design transports us to a more classic context. The chair is a key element in this room, an old and original piece, with signs of use, which refers to the time.
Of course, the wig with white curls could not be missing. This is found in a painting and is one of the physical references to the composer; while his eccentricity, in terms of his way of dressing, is represented by an old shoe.

35 m2;
Twin bed;
View of the Douro River;
Occupancy: up to two people;
Offer of Nespresso coffee and water throughout the stay.




Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, known as the greatest genius of classical music, was an influential and prolific composer of the classical period.

The Austrian composer, the author of more than 600 works, was a musician capable of playing multiple instruments, who began playing in public at the age of six.

Over the years, Mozart aligned himself with a variety of European venues and sponsors, composing hundreds of works that included sonatas, symphonies, chamber music, concertos, and operas, marked by vivid emotions and sophisticated textures, which profoundly shaped classical music. Within this technique, Mozart is his own symphony.


Some of his main works:

Symphony n°41, Jupiter;
Symphony n°35, Haffner - k.385;
Symphony n° 36, Linz - k.425;
Symphony n° 39 - k.543.

Artistic movement: Classicism.

“Neither a lofty degree of intelligence nor imagination nor both together go to the making of genius. Love, love, love, that is the soul of genius.” – Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart

Scroll to top